The Australian Wool Industry Medal recognises those who have made an exceptional and sustained contribution to the Australian wool industry.

Nominations are now open to all men and women who have worked in or represented the Australian wool industry and made an exceptional and sustained contribution in the Australian wool industry in one or more of the following categories:

  • Producing
  • Shearing
  • Wool Classing
  • Testing
  • Brokering
  • Market Reporting and Analysis
  • Administration / Regulation Services
  • Exporting
  • Processing
  • Education
  • Science
  • Promotion
  • Fashion
  • Other

FAWO News – Inaugural 2017 Medal Recipients
2017 Medal Recipients – Full Details 

Nominations for the 2018 Medal are now open.  Nominations close on the 1 May 2018.


Download Information  Download Nomination Form  Download Guidelines


For further information contact the FAWO Secretary:
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: 03 9311 0103


Within Australia

03 9311 0103

Outside Australia

+613 9311 0103

Unit 9, 42-46 Vella Drive
Sunshine West Vic 3020

Send Enquiry